Capitol District

The Capitol District is located in the southeast corner of Nebraska. It includes the counties of:

  • Cass
  • Clay
  • Fillmore
  • Gage
  • Jefferson
  • Johnson
  • Lancaster
  • Nemaha
  • Nuckolls
  • Otoe
  • Pawnee
  • Richardson
  • Saline
  • Saunders
  • Seward
  • Thayer
  • York
In order to comply with NEA guidelines, Springfield/Platteview Education Association will be included in Capitol District.
Capitol District Officers

President
Julie Colby
jcolby890@gmail.com
Term Expires: 2025

Vice President
Jordan Martin
jordan.m.martin10@gmail.com
Term Expires: 2026

Secretary
Shari Anderson
sharipaulson@gmail.com
Term Expires: 2024

Treasurer
Jake Jolliffe
jakejolliffe15@gmail.com
Term Expires: 2024

Executive Committee
Nicole Lopez-Betterdorf
bnl1220@gmail.com
Term Expires: 2025

Devin Garcia
devin.garcia307@gmail.com
Term Expires: 2025

VACANT
Term Expires 2024

Kate Regler
kregler.lea@gmail.com
Term Expires 2026

NSEA Board

Gina Boltz
g_boltz@hotmail.com
Term Expires: 2026

Robin Ankrom
rmankrom@gmail.com
Term Expires: 2025

Megan Simsic
msimsic@neb.rr.com
Term Expires: 2024

Deb Rasmussen
deb.rasmussen@trailwayny.com
Term Expires: 2025

Meetings and Events
  • Wednesday, September 13, 2023 – 6:00 pm (NSEA)

  • Thursday, November 2, 2023 – 6:00 pm (NSEA)

  • Monday, December 4, 2023 – 5:30 pm (Misty’s in Havelock-Capitol District Senators Dinner)

  • Thursday, January 25, 2024 – 6:00 pm (Zoom)

  • Wednesday, March 27, 2024 – TBD

  • Wednesday, April 10, 2024 – 6:00 pm DA Pre-Caucus (NSEA)

  • Friday, July 19, 2024 - TBD

Capitol District Bylaws

Capitol District Bylaws

posted 8/30/2019